Aranee🌟
1 min readOct 22, 2021

Expectations:

Such a simple word but it is definitely the reason for various chaos.

In life whatever one does, there is a fine line of expectation linked to it. Most of the times , I ask myself why I cannot bring down my level of expectation to a zero. No matter what you do, there will be some kind of return scheme.

When you love someone, you want that person to love you in return!

When you buy a gift for someone, you want that person to be happy in return!

When prepare a food for someone, you expect to be complimented!

When somebody is your go-to person, you expect the same treatment!

I would want to live a life free of expectations.

I just want to give and not take anything in return.

I just want to be as free as a bird. A bird which lets go of the ground and soars high onto the sky leaving behind everything.

I do not want to be trapped in the cage..

I want to feel the gush of wind beneath my wings, once again !!!!