Coding Module 1 Review- 1st Post

Rsemple
1 min readJul 17, 2020

--

This is my first post so here it goes! I started taking a coding curriculum by ROOTs Technology which is primarily based on Front-End and Back-end Web Development. I had no knowledge about HTML and CSS prior to starting this curriculum so everything was new to me. It took me a couple of weeks to finish part 1 of the curriculum and I can say that I enjoyed learning both HTML/CSS equally. I had fun learning about Bootstrap in particular.

The most challenging part of the module for me was probably a couple of the components that could be used in CSS such as the grid patterns. I felt it was a lot of information to take in as it pertains to the grid .The most rewarding part of the module for me was completing my first project which was replicating a sample one-page website. It took me a few hours to get it completed but I enjoyed the process because I was able to take what I learned during the 2–3 weeks and implement into this one project.

ROOTs Technology coding curriculum impacted me tremendously in regards to learning in this module. As I said in the beginning, I had little to no idea about how HTML/CSS worked and now a few weeks later and part 1 completed; I feel confident navigating and typing in HTML/CSS code (i use Sublime Text Editor) to design a page. It’s a good start so far but I have a long ways to go on my coding journey.

--

--