“How I did it” — by Ruben Sanchez Villa

Ruben Sanchez Villa
3 min readJul 20, 2017

--

My first question was:

What do I really want to do? How could “my” app be useful?

Then I thought about something we all have in common: we all want to be happy.

Why not creating an app which can help people to be happier?

I identified 3 ways to help people to be happier:

  1. Time off from your devices! Enjoy real people who are actually present!

2. Mental health (meditation) and Physical health (sports)

3. Helping other people and having a meaningful long term project.

The idea started “materialising” in the shape of storyboards and paper prototypes.

Storyboard “Felicità”
Paper prototype “Felicità”

The first testing of the storyboards and paper prototypes came from California. After this, the first wireframe was ready.

First wireframe “Felicità”

The first digital prototype “came to life” some time after.

I was in my “Miami Art-Deco” period being fascinated by the combination pink+light blue.

“Felicità 1.0”

Time to test the first prototype!

Laurie from Belgium testing “Felicità 1.0”

“Je trouve que la combinaison rose et bleu clair est un peu bizarre pour une app comme celle-ci” :-)

“Too pink”

Felicità 2.0 came as a result of the modifications that came from the testing.

…and more testing to continue the fine-tuning!

AB testing of “Felicità”

The lest testing happened to be very useful. I got very encouraging comments about the idea of the app. The feedback from some users was priceless to give “Felicità” the last retouches.

…and Felicità was born in July 2017

--

--