Sneha Wagh: Marriage is not meant for me

Rubisahu
2 min readSep 23, 2021

--

The entertainment world closely guards his private life. Celebrities rarely talk about their relationships and are not comfortable talking about divorce and separation. Sneha Wagh is a brave exception to this rule. Having been through so much in recent years, she would rather reveal her personal life to fans than hiding behind a veil of secrecy. She shares her struggle with marital discord so ordinary women can act rather than suffer in silence.

Her first marriage to Marathi actor Avishkar Darvkar ended in divorce. Sneha married when she was a teenager. She was 19 years old when she married Avishkar and suffered domestic violence, prohibited for any woman. Instead of keeping quiet, the actress decided to end things with him.

Sneha married interior designer Anurag Solanki in 2015, but there was trouble in heaven eight months later. The couple has been separated for a year. The actress filed for divorce. She says: “The experience of two failed marriages has led me to realize that men do not like violent women. I believe that marriage is not for me. It is an exaggerated institution. In our society, we have always believed that men are breadwinners. I can take care of my family as much as any man,” says a famous actress from the Hindi tv serial Veera.

Sneha would not have survived without her family. Her sisters and her parents are the pillars of her strength. Work is her focus now, “I don’t know what the future holds for me. All I can say is that love was a bitter pill,” adds the beautiful girl who has been part of shows like ‘Jyoti’ and ‘Sher-e-Punjab Maharaja Ranjit Singh’.

Unlike other TV stars, she doesn’t celebrate communicating. “Even though you meet a lot of people at parties, I would never party to get a job. I prefer to work at my craft,” she says. At the moment, she is looking for a major role. She worked across the spectrum. She plays the role of a mother in “Veera” and “Maharaja Ranjit Singh”.

In anticipation, “My children who appeared on screen in Veera were about the same age as me. So I was afraid to play a mother again. I am picky about my roles. I am confident that my talent will guide me.”

Feminist or not, Sneha is definitely a strong woman.

--

--

Rubisahu
0 Followers

Catch us for the Bollywood latest news, Khatron Ke Khiladi 11, Bollywood gossip, bolly4u, Bigg Boss 14, big boss 13, big boss Malayalam, Nikki Tamboli