What I Learned About Being an Amateur Writer

Ishaan Writes
2 min readDec 30, 2023

--

Photo by juan boche on Unsplash

I joined Medium a very long time ago. At first, being a new member of this amazing platform was hard. You know that feeling when you are the only amateur writer when you first start. It is a pretty hard feeling. I have only got 24 views and 4 followers. It may be because I have published only 4 stories. I think whenever I write “I am not the only amateur writer out here”. The thing is that I have ended Elementary School and I am in middle school. I am only 12 years old and I have been on this hobby for months now. You must think for me I should be on Fortnite or Roblox or any other distractions in this world, but my parents say I am different. I have learned many important things while being the most-viewed writer in the medium. The thing is, I have won many awards and I am an academically-proficient kid in my school, but the thing is that these desires keep hitting my head. I sometimes wish to break my boundaries and run for something different. My parents say that I am a personality for breaking any obstacles in this vast world. So the lesson I have learned on this vast journey is to take things easy and not follow the easy route to success. the other lesson I have learned on this journey is to not get angry. I have got angry a lot of times and it never ended well. For the most part, anger has gotten me nowhere. It has not solved many of my problems, and it always ends in disaster.

Conclusion —

For the most part, I feel comfortable whenever I write. I stop thinking too hard about how many views or followers I have. I am starting to take stuff on the easy route. I am starting to cool my temper. things are starting to look pretty good for me. I am now at ease.

Follow my Patreon

https://www.patreon.com/WritersCheerClub

--

--

Ishaan Writes

Hello everyone. I am a 12 yr old hobby writer. I will like to say that you can support me by reading my articles. thank you all people who are reading right now