Third Week of Double Jaw Surgery Recovery

Food

Rui Bai
2 min readMar 8, 2016

I feel so hungry!!!!

With a limited food option in South Beach, I ventured into a very mediocre Chinese restaurant and had a very mediocre ma-po tofu. None the less it was thirst-quenching to my soup diet. I had ma-po tofu again in the Mission later in the week and it was a-thousand times better! (Thank you Mr. Em!)

By EOW I was able to eat cake! (dipped in coffee to soften)

Tres Leche from Tartine yum yum.

Other ventures: Hummus, yogurt, wine, chocolates and a twinkie! My weight was ~120 lbs this week.

For the first time in probably a year I fell asleep with my stomach full.

My thighs were noticeably softer and chubbier, guess I’m losing muscle. Need to research how to use those weight machines properly.

Face

The size of my face hasn’t really reduced since day 10. But I can’t tell if it was caused by swelling or the obscene amount of sugar I’m intaking.

A lot of tiny break outs on my forehead and chin.

I can feel more in my upper right lip and cheek (the side that’s missing teeth). Everywhere else below eye level is numb.

Still have my stay-plate wired between my jaws. A funny talker I am.

Activity

Did dem taxshesh.

Completed a bunch more emails forms and phone calls with insurance company and EDD.

Met up with a mentor who’s in town for RSA. It was so great to tell and show him the changes in my life and to learn his. If it weren’t for Mr. Samir’s advice none of the things I own now would have been a reality.

Mr. Em took me to Japanese Tea Garden on beautiful Sunday! Feeling absolutely spoiled ❤

’Twas a nice day for sleepy duckies.

I love SF! blossoms everywhere.

--

--