Story 04: we grow when we face challenges

asa writes
2 min readFeb 28, 2023

--

I didn’t realize that February end so fast like this. Actually i had so many expectation for this month at first, especially it’s my birthday month. I had through a lot of hard things. But it makes me feel like i had to walk stronger and be confident.

I keep remember this little one, she is the strongest girl i’ve ever know although she likes to cry. Her big eyes shine so bright. She is full of hope just like her name.

I feel sorry for her. She had been through a lot of hard things. She took many ways to reach her dream. She had to fight her fear. Sometimes she lost her friend, her day was just a loneliness. But i know she was so patient, she prays a lot, study hard, wake up in every morning, try hard to be productive, saving her money, and also she has a lovely family who always support her. Until finally she made it this far.

I still can’t believe it. Even though i’m not satisfied enough yet with what i have right now.

In the days to come she will face many challenges, but don’t worry about it, she knows what she have to do.

Don’t be afraid to try new things. Because that way, you are on your ways to achieve your dreams.

Remember

We don’t grow when things are easy. We grow when we face challenges.

So believe in yourself and be confident.

Last but not least, happy living your 19th age, Asa.

Updated!

Great Job, Asa!

--

--

asa writes

Hi! My name is Asa. This is the stories about my journey that I want to share and I would read again in the years to come.