Self-Reflection

Tony Rungee
2 min readJan 31, 2023

--

Who’s there?

I was doing some self-reflection, as I am want to do.

For anyone who finds themselves with the luxury of time necessary to be indulging in this article, I’d recommend mindfulness and meditation. It can be transformative.

For instance, while listening to a guided meditation in my paid app, on my smart-phone, in my down-time from my non-physically taxing job; I was feeling pretty good about myself. Being mindful will do that.

The guided meditation in question quickly called me on my bullshit. Thankfully.

There’s a lot of ways to go through life mindlessly, and I’m discovering at least a couple ways to go through it mindfully. The overlapping truth in all of it has been to not take the journey, or my self, so seriously.

Take time to express gratitude for what you have in life — if you’re reading this, you have a lot to be thankful for.

As always, thanks for reading. If you feel inclined, you can support me cost free by following me here on medium.

  • Tony
(One of the images that didn’t make it into ‘The joy of being present.’ ).

(The art and general content of this blog is not automated, but highly relies on AI tools such as chatGPT and midJourney).

--

--

Tony Rungee

Analyst, Writer, Poet. Aspiring Techno Wizard. Follow me on twitter, @TonyRungee