Surrender to the Matriarchal Rule of Siri

All Hail, Queen Siri!

Rusty Ellis
3 min readMar 31, 2018

Is it considered a conspiracy if it’s true? Well then, let me change the title to, “Females run my life!” There, the truth is out!

“How far away is the mall?” I ask my wife.

“I’m not sure, ask Siri,” she says with a shake of her head.

TheDigitalArtist / Pixabay

“Siri, how far away is the Meadows Mall?”

“It’s 12 miles and will take 17 minutes to get there,” she tells me with a slight hint of arrogance.

She tells me where “WE” are going, all the while knowing that it will take that long if I follow her exact directions to get there, without deviation, while making every turn she tells me to make, and not missing a single street, for which she will sigh (okay, her sighing sounds a lot like “recalculating”), tell me to do a U-turn, and get me back on track.

This is my life now. Ask one woman, who refers me to another woman. If I mess something up, one or the other will get me back on track. Sometimes it takes both of them to get me back on track.

Life. My life. My life as a man.

--

--

Rusty Ellis

📚Husband. Father. Grandpa. Author of "Picture Perfect Murder" a Clean Detective Mystery Series - Crime Thriller. Available on Amazon - https://amzn.to/2S7HSEO