In Contemporary sense!

ْ
1 min readMar 17, 2016

--

For a brief span of time, I had stopped using smartphones! I switch off my phones, and live a life of peace. Meeting my friends directly has always set inside me a positive emotion. It has been ages since I visited a website what is now called facebook, also referred to the Internet graveyard. Its so good I have no pocket friends, and that I can stop worrying too much contemplating what my competitors are working on? It makes a perfect sense when you talk with a person over a cup of coffee, rather using IMs/chats. I feel so lucky I am off the grid. I regret, I have lost many friends. But I am sure, I will be the most happiest to see them in flesh and blood. Not many can live a life like me. Alienated from a perfect rat race, the one happy aspect I love is that I can now focus my efforts on my next projects. One of the most beautiful things you could experience is liberation. The very concept of social media makes us slaves to platforms which hold our pocket relations together. Sometimes I fail to understand why one is perfectly keen & meticulous, to showcase what he is not to a bunch of perfect strangers! Is social media fuelling global consumption? Must admit it is true. People love what they don’t have enough in themselves.

--

--