The Acacia Tree

Rutika Yeolekar
1 min readJan 11, 2019

--

When your gentle hands ran across my thigh,

While you said, “Baby, I swear this won’t hurt so much!”

And your finger slid inside me.

I closed my eyes to see the flower fall off the acacia tree.

Just at that moment, you held me.

Like a human body held its soul.

Then I heard something inside you snap.

The whole branch fell off the acacia tree.

I swear I could smell the electricity,

Something within you was burning.

The acacia tree was shaking with fright.

Your hands became claws,

Your teeth grew into incisors.

I was gasping for breath.

The acacia tree was falling to the ground.

You slipped into me and pounded,

Like a violent sea against the ship.

I heard my silence,

You heard your moans.

I saw yellow flowers,

green leaves

By the time you finished,

And all that remained was a stump.

--

--