Rashmiee
3 min readApr 1, 2020

Maa:The Purest Form Of Love

Mumma… where is my scarf? Yesterday I placed it here but now it’s not here, I yelled. Check properly, it must be there, she replied smoothly. No mumma I have checked very well but it’s not there. Wait, let me check, And here is your scarf , take it. What would you all do if I will leave this home for oneday? All are same, you and your father, huhh…she replied, I was smiling by mimicking her.

You know,all mothers have amazing memory prowess. Who remembers everything, starting from brother’s purse to our small hair pins, despite of her 24/7 long working hours without a single holiday. Sometimes I got surprised, doesn’t she have a favorite thing, like in food, in clothes, she is comfortable in each and everything. One more thing, you just can’t hide anything from her, anyhow she will catch you.

When I look into my mother’s eye, I know that is the purest form of love.

I once asked my mother, mumma how much do you love me? She replied so much….then I said no tell me in kg, she told 100kg, I said “baas”. She again replied no no 1000kg. You know one thing, she may not be able to express her feelings like our new era relationships, but she loves us enormously, indeed. 5 missed calls, 7 missed calls, even 15 missed calls, sometimes we are not be able to pick her call and sometimes we are doing it intentionally or even not able to call her back but I never get an answer like “why didn’t you pick up my call, I will never gonna call you” but rather she will tell you, is everything alright? And from next day again she repeats that calling process without any hesitation as if it’s her part of daily routine.

But not all of us are so blessed to have this privilege, I am really sorry for them. And we, blessed beings, taking her love granted because she is always available to us when we need her, she never complains and we do not have the fear of losing her as we know whatever the situation may be, irrespective of that she will love us. And some people even describes , that it’s her responsibility, how can she denie to love us? After all we are her children she has given us birth. Exactly that’s true, like that it’s our responsibility to love her back irrespective of the situation after marriage or before marriage. l got rid of my immaturity, though it’s late.Anyway, let’s make her feel special in this quarntine by listening to her, as she always do and most importantly understanding her not arguing with her, helping her in small things. Let’s make her feel how blessed we are for having herself as our mumma. She is an inevitable part of our life who has given her whole life to make us feel we are best, let’s give her back, Not by posting selfies in social media with her but by spending some time in her lap, listening to her small small complains about papa and make her feel, she is the best mumma in this world.

Love you mumma.