I’m Ryan House and This Is How I Work

Ryan House
2 min readJan 15, 2017

--

Location: Duluth MN

Current Gig: Student at the University of Minnesota Duluth

One word that describes how you work: Logical

What apps/software/tools can’t you live without? Why?

First of all, would be Spotify. Music is important to me and part of my daily routine. Spotify gives me the ability to pick and choose any song depending on my mood so that’s what I value from it.

Youtube, would come in second. I frequently watch a few channels on the site and now it is part of my daily routine.

Microsoft Office is one program I can’t live without, though I wish I could. It is necessary for me to use programs like Word, PowerPoint, and Excel for courses at school.

What’s your best time-saving shortcut/life hack?

I just plan my day as efficiently as possible and to “kill two birds with one stone” if I can.

What everyday thing are you better at than everyone else? What’s your secret?

I think that i’m better at negotiating or mediating conflicts better than other people. I’m really good at analyzing the situation and then putting myself in another person’s position. I also am good at keeping my own emotions in check as to not overreact or take sides in difficult situations.

What do you listen to while you work?

When i’m studying I listen to soft electronic music or American or Irish folk.

What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?

Don’t be afraid to fail.

Where do you find inspiration and new ideas?

I like to go to cafe’s or bars and just open my notebook to write down ideas. I find that I am more creative in spaces where there are things and noise going on in the background.

What’s your favorite quote?

Success is how high you bounce when you hit the bottom.

-George S. Patton

This a recent picture from my travels to Madeira.

--

--