Ryan Haynes
2 min readNov 28, 2020

Isaiah 2:4 — Working Towards Peace (Bible Journal)

“The Lord will mediate between nations and will settle international disputes. They will hammer their swords into plowshares and their spears into pruning hooks. Nation will no longer fight against nation, nor train for war anymore (Isaiah 2:4 NLT)."

Isaiah's vision regarding Jerusalem and Judah reveals a time when weapons like swords and spears will no longer be used for violence. I long to see our world reach a point where violence is no longer used to resolve conflicts. It seems impossible, but God can make it happen someday, and we can partner with Him to work towards this. Our contributions may seem small, but if we personally work on solving problems in non-violent ways, we can set an example that can be passed on to future generations, and one of those generations will get living in peace right with God's will and assistance. Thank You Lord for including me in Your plans for eventual peace on Earth. Please help me make good decisions that carry on to future generations, including the generation that will eventually see world peace. I want to do my part to make life better for those around me now, and those that come after me too. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

Ryan Haynes
0 Followers

I started writing again in April 2020. I hope to inspire others, just like the many whom have inspired me. https://theprose.com/Roses311Sublime