Rzhepishevska Larisa
1 min readJan 29, 2024

My First Riddles

Sheri Jacobs suggested playing mental gymnastics and writing riddles. But! I was inspired by John Hansen. And I would like to thank him for that. Reading his riddles which were just fantastic I decided to try writing some riddles too.

  1. Ann’s dad has five kids

David can run.

Fred makes fun

Carol can talk

Katrine can walk.

Who is the fifth kid?

(Ann)

2. -Can you guess

Out of a mass?

-Is it red?

-No, it’s black.

-Why is it white then?

-Because it is green.

(Blackberry)

3. I drink three days a week

They all start with the letter T,

What days are they?

(Tuesday, Thursday, Today)

I am on a plane,

Ahead is a train,

and behind is a crane.

Your friend is found

on a ……….

(Merry-go-round)

5. It doesn't flap its wings

The highest speed it brings.

You are not afraid of the rain

because you are on a …… (plane)