Zenzai in NahašŸ§

Yumi's Okinawa food blog
2 min readNov 5, 2022

--

Hi! Welcome to Yumiā€™s Okinawa food blog!

I was born and grow up in Okinawa, so I know Okinawa famous food cafƩ and long-established store!

Iā€™ll introduce these a lot!

I hope everyone have fun to read my blog and like Okinawa and Okinawa food!

First of all, Iā€™ll explain about Okinawa.

Okinawa has beautiful sea and tropical climate.

Someone doesnā€™t like hot, but I can change your mind!

This is Zenzai.

Itā€™s very famous food in Okinawa and most of foreigner eat it!!

It made of ice shaves.

The white one is mochi and it taste of brown sugar.

The recommend eat place is sea!!

You set aside of beach, feel wind and eat it.

Both conventions are great, and you will definitely donā€™t care about hot clime.

You can eat Zenzai everywhere in Okinawa but my most recommend place is ā€œFuziyaā€ in Naha.

You can choose not only nomal Zenzai but also different flaver!

If you pay additional fee, you can add mochi!!

You can choose either takeout or eat in!

In this time, I choose to eat in because this day had anniversary and I can increase thirty mochi for free!

The anniversary doesnā€™t hold every time but if you have chance, you can experience it!

https://tabelog.com/okinawa/A4701/A470101/47000092/

--

--