Will My Vision Improve or Regress in VR?

Oleg Strelenko
1 min readSep 26, 2019

--

I have decided to conduct an experiment to find out what happens with my vision working full time with a VR helmet in a VR office. I will perform special exercises for my vision, and hope this experiment will improve it.
The start date is 09/26/2019, and the end of the experiment is 10/10/2019.

I will execute the routines only in the VR Office on my Mac.
The exercises that ought to stimulate my vision will appear in VR automatically: this way I don’t need to think of practicing any special eyesight-exercises or even planning them in my schedule.

VR exercises are taken from these videos:

The software I use in VR will be posted here for free soon.

My vision at the beginning of the experiment:

UPD
Here you can find the results of the experiment.

--

--