Yet Another Technical Blog Post

Mahmoud Saada
2 min readDec 17, 2016

--

Here’s a technical intro. I’m going to persuade you, the reader. Make you feel like this is the most hyped moment in technology right now. And keep reminding you of how you managed to fall behind in yet another trend in technology. But this post is not just about tech, it’s about an idea.

Now that you’re hooked, I’m gonna try to tell you why this idea is different. I’m gonna persuade you by telling you that this idea is unlike any other idea out there. I’ll remind you that the status quo is not working, even if it kinda is. I’m gonna suggest to you that there’s another way. A much better way. You’re wrong, and I’m right. Let me show you why…

First, let me show you some code using the old approach

for (let i = 0; i < array.length; i++) {
// do something useful
}

Now, I’ll show you my way of doing it that is obviously better

do somethingUseful with array

Woah! That’s so much better, right? I mean how did you even get any work done without this approach?

Now, it’s time to change all your previous work using this newer way that is obviously better because I told you so. You should feel ashamed for using that old approach. Shame on you.

But hey! Don’t feel so bad… You can be like me too! Here, just read this tutorial. And then get started today! Oh, and I beg you to spread the word, share this post with all your ignorant friends that have also fallen behind and make yourself feel better for not being on top of the latest and greatest by pretending that you actually are ahead of everyone. Good for you! Why don’t you follow me on twitter so you can keep do that again with my next hyped post?

--

--