Wake Up! Your Dreams Are Not Dreams

Saar Oron⁦⁦👈
6 min readMar 3, 2018
Wake up! Your dreams are not dreams. (Photo courtesy of wikivisual)

The sun shines through the windows and gradually wakes me up. I stretch my body as I open my eyes. What a wonderful dream I just had!
I get out off bed, head straight to the bathroom and start brushing my teeth. As I start washing my face under the cold water it suddenly hits me — What was I dreaming about, anyway? I completely forgot!
I was definitely with… Who was it? I’m sure I was at the beach. Maybe not?
Wait, I think I know what it was… Oh, damn it. How can I forget? It was only 2 minutes ago I got out off bed.

It was only a dream.

What is a dream?
Here are two definitions according to the Oxford Dictionary:

1. a series of thoughts, images, and sensations occurring in a person’s mind during sleep.

2. a cherished aspiration, ambition, or ideal.

Here’s an interesting piece of text taken from Wikipedia:

The content and purpose of dreams are not fully understood.

Like most people, I also frequently talked about dreams as a synonym for self-fulfillment. However, it has been quite a few years that I’ve not used the term ‘dreams’ in that context.
I am not trying to pretend as if I don’t understand what life coaches…

--

--

Saar Oron⁦⁦👈

Self-improvement content to help you & I live a life of fulfillment.