Soft pastel art!

Poem on soft pastel on paper — prompt by Ali

Saba Rahman
2 min readJul 14, 2022
Soft pastel art on the paper by author

As agile as my soft pastels eminent!
I paint my ingenuity that is determinant.
As clear I’m divulged, bewray my mind.
I reveal my virtue, talent is confined.
Paint it to never let your heart blue.
Paint it day and night, anew anew!

As pink as my lotus on the paper peaceful.
Not kinda my tacit annoyance and dreams dreadful.
By and by with each stroke, let me define!
Clear, neat, each shape I need to align.
Paint it to sparkle a rose within you.
Paint it to bid your stress adieu adieu!

The above poem is dedicated to Ali for she mentioned me in her story and recommended me to try painting using soft pastels. She is a greatest artist and I have never seen such realistic paintings in my life. I used to adore Bob Ross’s paintings but now I am a fan of Ali too. Along with being a great artist, she is a poet too and also writes informative articles. Here you can check her soft pastel painting that is amazing!

I’m always inspired by her art although I don’t know how to paint. I have hardly painted 3 paintings and the above one is one of them. I’ve never painted using acrylic since I love to paint. I have bought all the sets that One day I will surely do but unfortunately, I am unable to make time. You may not like my this painting but I am sure, you will like my poem. Thank you so much, Ali for motivating me to paint using soft pastel. I have used them for the first time. So please excuse me for my imperfection. I promise I will improve it.

Other then this story, there is one more story which I’m sure you will like it. Find it below…

Thief and Ali, both are my inspiration and I adore their skills with so much respect. My words are ineffective to describe their talent. I’m sure that I’m going to learn a lot from them.

Thank you so much for reading my dear readers.

--

--