My dreaming new mouse-Alienware TACTX

Bubu
3 min readJul 15, 2014

I got a new mouse from my friend Fredy , he said this mouse is easy to use and it’s different from others .

Let’s check it out .

First , check out the packing . it’s a Alien eyes stares at me , kind of creepy.

Unbox the packing , there is a black box with Alien head printing on top of it . It’s the symbol of Alienware .

There are a driver CD , mouse , safety , terms and condition of sales paper in the box.

The driver CD includes Command Center/Keyboard control interface/Keyboard setup guide/Mouse control interface/Mouse Macro Editor/Mouse Setup Guide, I don’t have the keyboard , so I could use the CD to setup my mouse.

The mouse’s size is quite good for woman to use it , not very small or not too big , I could hold it and very easy to control it.

There’s light on top of the mouse which can changes by your mood makes it looks great ! I could set up blue today and changes to red tomorrow.



It’s easy to set up the color. You could install the software from the driver CD . There are 20 different colors that you could choose .

The scroll is easy to roll and could control it easily without any delay.

It’s with dual vertical scroll modes ,I could set which one I prefer for Vertical and horizontal scrolling at the same time which is different from my mouse I had used .

Check out the back of the mouse , there are 2 buttons , one is dual mode scroll button which I already mentioned about .

In addition , It allows you to store up to 5 profiles of mouse settings in its on-board memory. You can switch between profiles using the Profile Selection button located on the bottom of the mouse. I think it might quite useful for gamers .

Set up screen shot as below , it’s not very difficult to set up .

At the left side of the mouse , there are 2 buttons that you could control the speed of the mouse , it could up to 5000 DPI , but for me , I think 1500 DPI is just enough .

The mouse is compatible to Windows XP/Vista /7 and 8/8.1 . The cable is braided so it won’t easily twist together as traditional mouse .

For me , this mouse is not bad and better than my current one :)

--

--