I’m done with feeling helpless.

Sabrina McEwen
1 min readJan 29, 2017

--

The world is changing, fast.

It’s more connected than ever before and with that comes a feeling of responsibility for others. A responsibility to help those who are suffering, wherever they are, but it’s often unclear how we can help.

I’m done with feeling helpless. While I can’t house the world’s refugees or rid the world of hunger, I can help — and so can you.

Small gestures can amount to big change, one voice joined by many can carry a message loud and clear. We can signal to those leading positive change that they are supported and in so doing, spur on the change that we want to see. These blog posts are an attempt to overcome a feeling of helplessness at events and tragedies around the world. They will form a series addressing a range of issues, from the refugee crisis to restrictions on freedom of speech.

The idea is to create a resource that helps you to do your bit. Some of the actions, charities and views may appeal more than others but that’s your call. I’m compiling as much as I can, as honestly as I can, the power falls to you. If it’s well received I will explore options to create an open source solution so others can contribute. But for now, if you have constructive suggestions, please add them in the comments section.

--

--

Sabrina McEwen

London lady creating resources to help you change the world. By day a tech and startup geek.