Sidi Saccoh
7 min readSep 17, 2019

Words from within

I'm a man of strong convictions
But
From time to time
I will let you
Sway me
Just so I can see the extent to which
I can be played
The extent to which you are willing
To play me

Dh

Have you ever tried loving me?
I’ll tell you what loving me is like
Loving me is like a
Drunk trying to write a letter to his
Crush
You don't really know what
You’re writing
Or you don’t know what you’ve written
Until you are sober

Dh

Let my heart bear witness
I feel the emotion called
Love but
Most times I just
Let my dumb brain
Take the wheel

Dh

It is easy to prosecute my
Ego
But it is what it is
This ego has made me
A relevant topic in your
Conversations

Dh

I am a proud man
Love my
Woman right, well
at least
Until the midnight
Last

Dh

Remember our conversations
The funny ones
Not the serious ones
They have no power
Most times they are spoken
When I'm
High

Dh

Wait until his dick
Is hard no more
And his pant lay flat
Before having
the
Hard conversation about
Love and its truth

Dh

I bleed from within
You
Don't see it, as I laugh my way
back to sanity

Dh

As you rape her
Rough her edges
And forced her to bleed
As she struggles to fight you
and the world underneath her
Breathes
As you ruin her pride
and the world looks on...
Know this
Your disease will hunt you more
and that part of the world that
Cheers
Shall soon cry as they get
raoed by
The sad world you created

Dh

That silent storm
Raging from deep within
Slowly finding its root in your
Stomach
Butterfly they call it
and depending on your folly
Love
You will name it

Dh

Don't worry about it
They say
We all go through
It
"Heartbreak" is a human process
So
I make up my mind
to help another
Go through it
It's the least I can do.
Break a heart today
Contribute to the rite of passage

Dh

Tonight, is the
Night
The one we've been waiting for
The night
I will make you mine
And while it last, till the morning
I shall dream of you again
When
the next darkness falls

Dh

Today I shall try a
balance diet
I will eat a bit of
You
I shall mix it with a few drops of
The bitter-sweet memories we
Shared
And hope it is good enough
To
Build my soul on to
Health

Dh

I didn't tell you soon
About
The love I have for you
I hope heaven let you see
My heart from within
Because though I never said it
But
My love is true

Dh

Sometimes it is easier
to let your demons drink
Let them be loose for a
While
Let them take control of
The wrath that
Your enemies want to
Unleash on you

Dh

This heart
Bleeds in between.
With sweating palms and
Aching back
The ground they toil in between
The wretched laughter
from a being who knows no more
What true happiness be
Since the day she birthed you
Her happiness has been tied to
Yours
So, when depression comes knocking
For the sake of mama
Fight him.

Dh

She said she doesn't believe in
Heartbreak
So, I gave her my heart
Watch her break it
So, I could say
I told you so.

Dh

I met Emily
Standing tall and fair
Then I saw her reflection in
Sheryl as she smiles
Then I saw the beauty in the eyes of
Rose
And I understood why the devil
Come dressed in Prada

Dh

I'm a falcon
With beautiful wings
Broken but strong
I will not soar the sky
For I'm afraid of the hunter's gun
So down I will stay
And my talent will I
Return untouched
Untapped
For the prey will see me
Only when
I try to take a flight

Dh

Have you had that
Touch?
The one that sends chills down your spine
That touch
The one that makes rivers
flow in between your thighs
That's the touch
The one that will get you
Into your next trouble
That's the touch I
Bring each time I am with
You

Dh

In between worlds
Caught in time
Bouncing from dimension to dimension
Living in bliss
Exploring the wormhole
My depression and me
Journeyed
Into the abyss

Dh

Black is art
Beautifully made and carefully
Placed
Black is a masterpiece
Every muscle carefully designed
Every Shape well carved
Black is strength
Therefore
Black is feared
Black is subdued
Because if peace can
Excel
Black will ruin everything with
Love and actions to back
It
Black is you and Black is me

Dh

It was her mind
You see the beauty of it
And the thoughts of how it works
When she speaks
I can see the sparks and the many
Colours
Colours that ended up blinding me
So, when she kissed me for the
Last time
I still thought her goodbye
Was just one of her
clever ways to say
I will never leave you....

Dh

In this mess
This chaos
In this life
There's no one
There's nothing
To stop me
From loving you

Dh

In
The midst of all the
Hate.
There's a storm
It's raging from the inside
There's a wind
destroying my faculty
A feeling I can't describe
Whether of joy, anger or despair
I can't tell
It is just there
Chilling, calm and explosive
I hope only that
This feeling is
Nothing
But my being playing
Prank

Dh

I wish I could tell the future
I will tell you about the day
You will Smile and mean it
I will tell you about the
Colours
You wore
I wish I could see the future
I would have comforted you
With the lives that you
Will change
I wish I could tell the future
But
I can't, but what I can say
Is the future is now
The future is
Anything you want it to be
The future is more
than just hope
The future is
You.

Dh

I'm in love with the world you have
Created
The imperfect world
The chaos with the perfect blend of
Serenity
I'm in love with the hurt
The quick pains that run through my chest
Each time I feel I'm losing you
I'm in love with the
Hard times
The not so great days with sprinkles of
Smiles here and there
I'm in love with your imperfections
How they blend with my flaws
To create a world only understood by
Us
I'm in love with us
More than you can ever think.

Dh

...then I shall be proud
I shall wear these scars boldly
Telling the story of how
I fell for you recklessly
Without any guards to protect my
Fragile skin
I shall tell the story of how scared I was
Yet how exciting it was to know
I have these scars to show from
Falling for you
...and if I am asked if I'd fall again for you
I will smile and
Say again and again.

Dh

Then the world will come to a
Halt
The wind will no longer blow
The flowers in the field will give out their best fragrance
The birds will sing songs of our
Journey
The trees shall play their part too
As the world create this
Smooth symphony
then stars will shine at the height of the sun
And in all this there will be nothing more beautiful
Than this moment with you.

Dh

In between these perfect curves in my lips
The smile you see I wear
In between this positive energy
In between the truth
My fight to make the world a better place
This front of being strong for everyone around me
My heart bleeds, my soul thirst, and my tears soak my pillow
Hoping someone out there
Will be
Strong for me

Dh

Sometimes we love to feel validated
To believe that someone out there gave us the opportunity to love
And in the process of finding ourselves
through the love we think we have
We become lost

Dh

Let your words
Live with you
Let the part of it that
Hurt
Leaves with you
For she deserves
More than
What you are offering

Dh

...then she thanked me for the little things too
For the time I made her smile
And the time I showed her I
Understand
She thanked me for the beauty
I brought to her world
And the tiny things I do on a
daily basis
This was how she won my heart
In a game against my ego

Dh

...She's a strong woman
Her love for herself defines her
Worth
She glows and her
Energy is unrivalled
To love her
Your plate on the table
Must have more than just
Words
Because she's strong enough to eat
Alone
To provide her own meal of words

Dh

...She's more than my brown skin girl
She's that woman that gives my lips
Curves
I will love you tonight and when the morning break
I will love you some more
I miss your pearly skin against mine
But
It's okay, I will keep you in this active thought of mine.
My more than a brown skin girl

Dh

...and through the pains you served her
She became stronger
Through the tears you brought to her eyes
She grew
Through the lies you told her
She came to understand what truth is
When true love comes her way
She will be prepared to flourish
Because you taught her well
Well enough to know, how not to take love for
Granted.

Dh