Falling rain

Sachiko
2 min readJul 7, 2024

--

Clouds holding too much water needs to pour it down!!

Yesterday night while sleeping outside

in our open space looking at the clouds covering the sky ….

I was having thoughts of things that went wrong

All misery and sadness in my mind

Like sky my mind was covered with the clouds of regrets and shame of the past

I wanted to go back in time and undo everything I did

Then suddenly felt a drop on my left cheek and i opened my eyes and realized that it started raining

A bustle started of quickly getting things inside

It rained very hard probably because clouds were holding too much water for too long within

I was looking at rain through the glass window it was heavy raining but somehow felt relaxing

It rained till morning ….but now the sky was clear

When I woke up I saw a beautiful rainbow shining in sky which was as beautiful as ever

It made me realize that how important it is too rain for sky and clouds to start a new day by pouring all that water it has been holding which was making the clouds heavy and hiding a beautiful clean sky and floating white clouds

And a colourfull rainbow ……

Extra — if sky is always clear and clouds are always light then there would not be any rain but …we would never see a rainbow 🌈

--

--

Sachiko
0 Followers

Hello , I am writer ,writes mostly about human philosophy ,our nature and emotions which we all feel once a while......