Qt based GUI on Python (PyQt)

Syed Sadat Nazrul
1 min readMar 31, 2018

--

Many times in the field of engineering and analytics, we have people who dont want to code. Instead, they want tools with user friendly GUIs. Fortunately, I had to develop GUIs for data analytics at my internship and was able to develop my skills enough to share it with others.

So here is my 7 part tutorial on developing a Qt based GUI using Python. The tutorial is specifically catered towards engineers and analysts.

Part 1: Introduction

Part 2: Events And Signals

Part 3: Layouts

Part 4: Plotting on GUIs

Part 5: Tables on GUIs

Part 6: File Browse Button

Part 7: Revision on Plots, Tables and File Browser

--

--

Syed Sadat Nazrul

Using Machine Learning to catch cyber and financial criminals by day … and writing cool blogs by night. Views expressed are of my own.