Thank You For Medium Day

How Poetry Connects Us To The Present Moment

Sadhbh Adamea

--

Photo by Permission of Medium

Today I have been part of Medium Day. I had the honour of co-hosting the session “The Poetry Approach: A Creative Pathway to Transform Your Life.” with Jamie Millard. Thank you for all of you who attended this session!

As a teenager I tried to share my passion for poetry on a bulletin board at school which, as you can imagine, was not really successful. 26 years later I am now able to talk about poetry with people from Canada, Croatia, USA and Germany which leaves me sitting in reverence. A big thank you to the Medium Staff who made all this possible, thank you to all the readers of my stories, thank you to the wonderful publications like Maturity Inc, Arts o’ Magazine and The Power Of Poetry and The Stardust Club who supported my writing.

If you watched the replay and would like to receive the session guide, then click this link. It will take you to the website where you can download the Medium Day Session Guide. It will only be available till Monday, August 14th 2023.

Image credit © Sadhbh Adamea, created on Canva

Poetry is a wonderful way to bring us to the present moment. Whether we read it to ourselves, out loud or write it…

--

--

Sadhbh Adamea

I am a creative alchemist, coach, guide, poet, writer, leader and dreamer on a mission of love. I believe deeply in one truth: only love can heal the world.