Another 100 Followers Thing; but for Academics, Gamers, and Story Tellers

Dash
2 min readJun 26, 2022

--

I have not been on this site for long; I have a few articles on Medium —some of them are the ones I had worked on already, and have followed a couple of pages. However, one thing that I kept seeing again and again in this short while on this site is the 100 followers article in one form or another.

Now, I live in India so I don’t really have anything rewarding waiting for me at the 100 followers mark (except excitement and a sense of victory). HOWEVER! I am still making this post. And as you can guess from the title, I am gatekeeping my 100 followers post as well (sorry).

But basically:

For hours I tried different searching methods to find new-to-the-site authors who *mostly* write articles that are in the sphere of academia, politics, video games, or stories. But could not figure out a good way to do it. Hence this post!

You can read more about my interests here and what exactly are the things I plan to write on!

I want to follow and be followed by this specific community of people on Medium so that we can actually engage with each other’s work. Here are the guidelines, like in other 100 follower posts (but honestly feel free to do whatever):

  1. Follow me (heh)
  2. Engage with this post
  3. No, actually: tell me about yourself, your academic/literature/gaming interests
  4. Tell us what you’re working on currently, or what you want to work on, or something reeaaallllly cool that you found recently
  5. We learn about and follow each other!

Here are my answers to the questions above:

I am Dash, and I have studied Literature. I am inclined towards class and caste theories. Currently I am researching for an article which will be about characters (in books & video games) who use the third person to refer to themselves. Something cool that I found recently is this site: https://milanote.com/

--

--

Dash

Living and breathing at the murderous crossroads of culture, class, caste, video games, critical theory, chai and cats.