Into the Wild - Living through in Reality

Sagar
2 min readAug 2, 2019

Backpacking europe - in the midst of the party land of the world - I was fortunate to come across this incredible “Amsterdam-ian” (for this while) who left me spellbound by his travel stories. There were stories about surfing, hitch-hiking; deserts and himalayas. However, I distinctly remember the time he told me about the 8 month life story of how he built his own beautiful mobile home inside a van and travelled all through South America, literally living in the van for that whole while. “Into the Wild” was the first thing that flashed through my mind listening surprised to the words of Max, the world-explorer.

The Magic Van by Max himself!

There was so much to learn from the experiences he shared - the way he saw life, the way he embraced moving on, the way he believed that all that matters is how you’re feeling & what you’re thinking and not where you are. I was so intrigued by his life style and when I asked him about how different his life was before and after the 8 month nomadic-paradise, his innocent answer was simply amazing :

“Life didn’t change much, it wasn’t supposed to, as I had been a traveller for my whole life. The thing that changed was the attitude - the faith that - 'I’ll figure it out - come what may, along my way!”

Hats off to you max! 🙏

And also that day Max introduced me to the “actual hip-hop”, as we attended this concert by his favourite hip-hop artists das-EFX. It was crazy, it was fun. The people around — the happiness in the air, the joy in their moves and the blisfulness in the music ☺ Thanks bro!

Das-EFX Concert @ Bitterzoet, Amsterdam

For all those wondering and appalled by his stories, do checkout www.fb.com/chancestaken and be prepared to get heavenly surprised ☺

It was great to meet a soul so free and living the life in the real sense unaltered by the randomness around.

“Happiness only real when shared” - Into the Wild

--

--