Sahabudin Nuha
1 min readFeb 7, 2024

FIRST ASSIGNMENT

Hello, my name is Nuha Nazilah Sahabudin, after graduating from Diponegoro University majoring in Physics, I decided to continue my master’s education at Bandung Institute of Technology in the nanotechnology study program. I chose ITB based on ITB’s research reputation and lecturers who are recognized both nationally and internationally.

During my undergraduate education, I had experience involved in research related to surface modification of materials for applications in the medical field. From these research activities, the output resulted is in the form of a scientific journal which is still in the process of publication in the Ganendra BATAN journal. During the course selection process, I was interested in the scientific journal writing technique course because based on my previous experience, there were many aspects that I still needed to learn and understand in order to be able to write a good journal both in terms of writing technique and substance.

My thesis research topic is a follow-up to my skripsi research on the SPR phenomenon. I decided to fabricate a fiber optic sensor based on the SPR phenomenon for its application in the field of medical sensors. For this research, I collaborated with BRIN as a research student so I have an obligation to publish a journal. I hope that with the knowledge I gain in this course, I can avoid mistakes and produce a good journal that can be published in a reputable journal such as the OPTIK journal which is a reputable research journal publish the research in the field/area related to Electronic, Optical and Magnetic Materials.