A Lesson of Faith and Tawaqal

Saherikram
2 min readJun 22, 2023

--

A ray of hope

Greetings! Today, I am writing to share a cherished memory. To me, memories are truly immortal, and this particular recollection has etched itself deeply into my mind. It was a chilly morning in December, the blanket of fog enveloped everything in its mysterious veil. I had my college send-up exam that day, and as a bookworm kinda student, I found myself engrossed in my books until the last possible minute.

I rushed to the bus stop, hoping to catch my usual ride to college. Reaching there, I watched my college bus disappear in the fog, leaving me panicking and worried all alone on the road.

Standing there alone, a sense of helplessness washed over me. There were no rickshaws or any other means of transportation in sight. However, suddenly a ray of hope emerged from the mist. A rickshaw appeared before me out of nowhere. I immediately approached the rickshaw driver to drop college. But he refused cause of the lack of passengers on a chilly morning. I tried to convince him with a mustered smile and uttered these words: “Rizq is from Allah. Have faith, and you will find enough passengers.” I don't know how, perhaps moved by the conviction in my voice, agreed to my plea.

Within mere two kilometers, his rickshaw was full of passengers. I sat there, witnessing the miraculous unfolding of events.

When I was paying the fare, he looked at me with a sweet smile and refused to accept any payment. “Thanks, and yes, Rizq is truly from Him,” he said and disappeared in the mist.

--

--