My Second Contribution to Open Source

sahib Arora
1 min readMar 7, 2019

--

Hello,

As going further with my part time learning carrier with Open Source, I decided to do some localization work for React. We all know how much powerful react is and we also know how popular it is in the market.

So, I thought it will so wonderful if I could translate the react into my native language which is Hindi. So, that people if any, wants to learn react and is being stopped by language barrier, hope my contribution could be useful to them.

Contributing to it was really easy, I just followed up 2–3 pull request from other people and came to know how they are doing it and I followed the same culture.

One Good news, you can also do localization in react in your native language. To do so follow the given link.

And if you are stuck, go ahead and look how I did it and do the same thing.

Thank you,

--

--