Reflection Blog:

S Jawad
3 min readFeb 3, 2023

--

I feel really fortunate and appreciative as I reflect on this fellowship’s fantastic three-month experience. Every second of this fellowship is jam-packed with knowledge and fantastic experiences. This fellowship has changed my life in many ways, from my initial shyness and hesitation to interact with others to the best friendship bonds and the most amazing peers.

After we graduate, I will undoubtedly miss every single aspect of this fellowship. However, the one occasion that will stay with me for the rest of my life is January 27, 2023. On that day, we executed our megaproject and had the opportunity to meet all of our group members in person and went to three orphanages to provide books and office supplies. Those who resided a great distance away did not hesitate to travel more than 9 hours. To ensure the project’s success, our group leader Oraza travelled from Rahim Yar Khan, which taught me the lesson that you should always do things precisely. Another participant, Sahibzada Jawad, a resident of Peshawar, joined us on time, demonstrating to me that travel time is no longer an excuse for arriving late anywhere.

Based on the grade level of the pupils and the types of books we had, our co-leader Moeeza led us in organising the books and stationery. Maryam was the one who consistently gave us energy boosts with her humorous conversations and original ideas. We had predetermined timings and other details, so we were a little concerned since we couldn’t afford to waste time because it would have changed everything. Maryam is constantly there and saying, “We can do it.” Another group member named Andleeb assisted us with the session’s content. We were able to visit all three orphanages on time because each member has their own area of expertise.

We convened at 9:30 a.m. precisely, and we finished working at about 6:00 p.m. I felt as though we had known each other for ages after spending about nine hours together. I will always be grateful to Amal Fellowship for creating a special relationship between us and establishing connections that will last a lifetime. I had never before treated teamwork with such seriousness. I did learn how to be on time, how energy matters in specific circumstances, and how motivation can propel you to new heights from my peers.

Simply said, by teaching all necessary life skills for today’s society, the Amal family has made these three months something to remember. I now consider all options carefully before making plans and try to present things on time which was never a characteristic of mine before.

--

--