I miss the old Medium

I miss the old Medium, straight from the soul Medium (and not the ‘Valley Medium)

Sahil Khoja
1 min readAug 1, 2016

I miss the old Medium, straight from the soul Medium

The real stories Medium, the raw anectodal Medium

I hate the new Medium, the ‘listicle/what we should learn/why you need’ Medium

The always trying to tell me how to live my life Medium, still showing stories that I don’t wanna see Medium

I miss the exciting Medium, make me feel inspired Medium

I gotta say, at that time I was always on Medium

See I used to recommend everything on Medium, there weren’t any Mediums

And now I look around and there so many Mediums

I used to love Medium, I used to love Medium

I read about the making of Medium, I thought I could have a voice on Medium

What if there was a story on Medium, about Medium?

Called ‘I Miss The Old Medium,’ man that would be so Medium!

That’s all it was Medium, I still view stories on Medium

And I still post on Medium, like Medium posts on Medium.

inspired by kanye

--

--

Sahil Khoja

Building studentswho.design. PM at Facebook. Cornell Alum. Cancer Survivor. Previously design at Instagram, Facebook, Intuit.