Saikhanna
2 min readNov 25, 2019

Graded Readers for studying beautiful Inner Mongolian

Wow, look at this beautiful language! Amazing! This is the only language that write from up to down. Many people are obsessed with it! So, study with me ! I will post simple conversation and words that would help you learn. Even though it is easy, but still you need to study hard.

let’s check out this simple dialogue. It happened in campus. The girl is named chimeg (ᠴᠢᠮᠡᠭ), the boy is named tomur(ᠲᠡᠮᠦᠷ). This is very casual conversation that would happen in every day at school. As you read this conversation, please memorize words you notice.

chimeg: how are you, temur?

temur: good, how are you?

chimeg: You don’t have class today?

temur: I do have class, just dismissed.

chimeg: I don’t have class today.

temur: Really? so nice.

chimeg: Let’s go to school cafeteria to our lunch.

temur: Yeah, let’s go. I am a little bit hungry.

chimeg: Do you have extra pen?

temur: Yes, I have. what’s wrong ?

chimeg: I want to borrow your pen, because I forgot my pen at home.

temur: yes yes. ( you can borrow.)

Quiz;

Check out today’s vocabulary.

1. Today- ᠥᠨᠥᠳᠥᠷ

2. Pen- ᠪᠢᠷ

3. eat- ᠢᠳᠡᠬᠦ

4. Restaurant- ᠬᠣᠭᠣᠯᠠᠨ ᠭᠡᠷ

5. Class- ᠬᠢᠴᠢᠶᠡᠯ

6. Forget- ᠮᠠᠷᠲᠠᠬᠤ

7.ok- ᠪᠣᠯᠣᠨ᠎ᠠ

8. You[respectful way]- ᠲᠠ

9. Go- ᠶᠠᠪᠦᠶ᠎ᠠ

10. Extra- ᠢᠯᠡᠭᠦᠦ

11.school- ᠰᠤᠷᠭᠠᠭᠤᠯᠢ

12. Borrow- ᠵᠢᠭᠡᠯᠡᠶ᠎ᠡ

13. Together- ᠬᠣᠶᠠᠭᠤᠯᠠ

14. Just now- ᠰᠠᠶ᠋ᠢ

15. Nice- ᠭᠣᠶᠣ

16.home- ᠭᠡᠷ

17.a little bit- ᠵᠢᠬᠭᠠᠬᠠᠨ

Try this simple quiz after you read this simple conversation; answers will be released on next section, and memorize these words when you free.see you next week!