You will make mistakes along the way!!!

FORGIVE YOURSELF

Saima Saleem
2 min readSep 26, 2023
Saima Saleem

I will be writing a series of concise notes about self-love.

I’ll share my perspectives and the things that have helped me to prioritize myself in every situation.

Stick around with me to master the art of SELF-LOVE.

✴.·´¯`·.·★ 𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓭𝓪𝓲𝓵𝔂 𝓭𝓸𝓼𝓮 𝓸𝓯 𝓢𝓮𝓵𝓯-𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮 ★·.·`¯´·.✴

Day 1

You are human

Human makes mistakes

there is nothing wrong with it!!!

Life comprises challenges, phases, moments, victories, setbacks, happiness, sadness, etc.

Sometimes you will make a mistake, and later on, you will deeply regret it and wish to rectify it, but it will be too late. There are certain phases when emotions can cloud your judgment and thinking capacity leading to hasty decisions.

Now despite blaming yourself

Take deep breaths

Try to process what has happened

Give yourself some time

Remember, it’s natural to make mistakes no one on earth is perfect. The best lesson you can learn is from your mistakes.

Self-forgiveness is a powerful testimony of your worthiness.

Set your heart free from the burden of self-criticism.

and

Pave the way for a deeper, more genuine sense of love and acceptance for YOURSELF.

Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

I have designated a separate block in my journal titled Mistakes and Lessons Learned. I have added all the mistakes and the valuable lessons I have learned so far from my wrong decisions in life. You can do the same to help you keep going!!!

.

.

Forgiving yourself is the essential component of SELF-LOVE

LOVE YOURSELF 🌹

Saima Saleem

Let’s Connect ✨

Twitter
LinkedIn
Buymeacoffee

--

--