I Got disappointed from medium.

saima yasir
3 min readJan 24, 2024

--

i love to write and I wanted to earn through writing as well.

but got disappointed

Medium is the platform where i got chance to write and appreciated as well by a lot of people.

initially i was unaware of the fact that it gives money also. but when i used to know i got excited and started writing regularly. after reaching the threshold of 100 followers when i got membership then i used to know that i am not in supported area as medium pay through stripe only.

i was not disappointed till than although it was surprise to me.

i tried to contact stripe and medium again and again but could not get solution. before that i also contacted many of my friends to make a stripe account for me who are in USA. but they all refused.

than i started disappointing.

later i got an email from medium in which they encouraged me that soon they will include more regions in their support. till than they told me about tipping option. but paypal is also not active here.

than i got disappointed.

i left writing for about 2 months. but deep inside i missed a lot.

than i decided to write for free again just to satisfy myself.

but also i tried to make patreon. i don’t know how it works and how tipping will work with medium. but i made an account there and connected here.

i will write, but don’t know how i will get tip from members. whether they go there or not.

if any one know about this please guide me how to set my Patreon to get Tip from the medium readers.

but i will write on and off. whether i get paid or not.

i will wait for the medium to include Payoneer in their payment method like they receive membership fee from all over the world through any medium and bank. so that people like us who are passionate about writing get also support from writing.

--

--

saima yasir

An ordinary human being who love to learn something from surroundings, from people, from things, from everything.