Design Thinking

There are 4 stages in design thinking. It starts from the customer.

They are

  1. Identify
  2. Empathize
  3. Ideate
  4. Prototype

This is not a linear process and that is the beauty. It is a cyclic process as shown in the image below,

After you come up with your first prototype, the cycle continues from the customer again.

The underlying principle that design thinking uses is to “Fail early, Fail often, Fail fast”.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.