Mimi is full of heart warming Moments.

Sai vasudev
2 min readAug 22, 2021

--

I know Tamil and a little English. On a lighter note, knowing just 2 languages is a curse for a cinema lover like me. But that's where this magical thing called 'Subtitles' becomes a blessing. It gives a chance to people like me to enjoy beyond language barriers. That very thing has helped me in the past to at least watch a few gems from other languages like Taare Zameen Par, 3 Idiots, Kumbalangi Nights, Jersey, and so much more. Today, Mimi joins this list.

Don't scroll and leave. This is definitely about the film 'Mimi.'

There is a reason I dragged 'Subtitling' into this. I loved the subtitles for Mimi. I wanted to keep this spoiler-free but forgive me. Just for illustrating purposes, I am sharing this dialogue from the movie.
Shama (a character in the film): What we imagine is not Life. What happens to us is Life.

Apart from the heartwarming scenes, Arr's fun and heart-pleasing music got me. I got to feel the usual Arr magic.

Kriti Sanon (as Mimi) and Pankaj Tripathi (as Bhanu) took me into their world. Such powerful and realistic performances.

Mimi ends with a beautiful message. I developed a feeling that I watched a movie made from the heart. It was good two hours for me. I hope it will be the case with you all too.

Love,
Sai vasudev S

--

--