Salihariaz
3 min readDec 22, 2023

Title: Gift overdue

Gift-giving is a wonderful way to express love, appreciation, and thoughtfulness towards others. We all strive to find the perfect gift, one that will bring a smile to the recipient’s face and create a lasting memory. However, life can sometimes get in the way, causing delays in presenting our gifts.

I recently embarked on a journey to express gratitude in a meaningful way. In this blog, I'll share my experience of identifying and thanking my favorite person who have made a lasting impact on my life.

I created some memorable lollipop moments with my cousin in my life who deserved more than a passing thank you.She has a remarkable ability to empathize. Every time I suffered from a tough situation, she listened to my problems and provided unwavering support.

Crafting the Letter for her

I went all out—handwriting heartfelt letters, decorating them with meaningful symbols and quotes.The letter became a personalized work of art, a tangible expression of my gratitude.

Hand-delivering the letters added a personal touch.The excitement and nervousness were palpable as I imagined their reactions.

There’s a bond between sisters that is incredibly special. For this reason, I’ve always wished I had an older sister. Sometimes I think I’ve missed out by not sharing bad haircuts or matching outfits with anyone. Fortunately, even though I don’t have a sister, I have the next best thing (her). We don’t have the same parents, you’ve been there for me for my entire life, so there are a few things I’m thankful for her like thanks for advice,thanks for being a part of my life,thanks for making memories and thanks to her for being my sister by heart

While making the card I feel very happy to make her smile I know she likes vintage kind of things.So, I put my little effort to make it like that.

Her response is too much she says a big thanks to me. She likes my effort even though she is giving me chocolate.

Gratitude isn't just a sentiment; it's a powerful tool for building connections. This project has been a journey of self-discovery and appreciation, emphasizing the importance of acknowledging those who shape our lives.