Deep

Deep

Jacob Salihu
2 min readMay 17, 2023

--

I love you in your cruelty towards me

I love you even when deep down you question what I feel for you

I love you beyond your flaws that I’m always blind to

I love you beyond your often twist of attitude towards me

I love you when all is right and when all goes wrong

I love you when yours begin to fade

I love you when you lie that you love me

I love you gently Smooth like a lotion on your skin, not wanting to bruise you

I love you in strength’s weakness

I love you in successful failure

I love you in laughing tears

I love you where there is no love

I love you when you make me cry

I love you when you lie to me

I love you when you stab me in the back

I love you when you watch me bleed and laugh, I cut myself to keep you laughing

I love you in pains

I love you when you break my heart

I love you when you mock my love

I love you when you cheat on me

I love you in disappoint-meant

I love you when you make me worried

I love you when you give me no reason to

I love you when you do funny stuffs and owe me no explanation

Sometimes things really fall apart and the center too fragile to hold

But not withstanding

I love you...

--

--