This photo is taken in Busan, South Korea

What are you looking for in life?

Sally’s Thoughts
3 min readJun 30, 2020

--

Do you feel excited about something new in your life? Even if you know that thing will happen anyway? For me, I do. I was incredibly excited on my first day at school. I was extremely happy when I graduated from university. I was so enthusiastic about my first job. All of those moments are the usual stages in life, but we still reckon it as remarkable memories.

I will be 25 years old this year. I feel so old, I can’t believe I will hit a quarter of a century. Being an adult directs me to reflect on what is the meaning of my life. I follow life stages, born into this world, being a baby then toddler, attended school, graduated, and secured a job. What’s next? Pretty easy question. Technically, I will say I will get married and start a family, improve my career, get retired, and build my own farm.

But after I obtain lots of life experience, the sweets and the sours, my enthusiasm for life decreases. Life tastes plain. A problem solved, then you gonna have other problems queuing behind, ready to hit you up. Life feels so-so. Nothing really special. As usual, this kind of confusion bothers my mind.

Perhaps, I miss the real meaning of life.

Sometimes we are very busy following the general stages in life and ticking those long to-do lists until we realize what is the meaning behind all. I often ask myself, why I…

--

--

Sally’s Thoughts

I love to share the stories came across my mind. Knowledge is not a privilege, it is a human right.