Diamonds and Dynamite

Subspacezero
2 min readOct 29, 2018

--

Artwork by: Mohamed Ashraf

Write our names next to eachother // Let the letters sort it out in the street
I am tied to you, are you really down for the whole of it? I mean, really down to take all of it?
Red string of fate, break it off now? No, it’s too late
I’ve been gone before I even saw your eyes and when I saw your eyes they were like the gateway to heaven
A personal brand of heaven, an unconventional blend of heaven, a sinister type of heaven.
Kiss me // Send me to your heaven // I look back, I can’t believe who I used to be
I look in the mirror, I can’t believe that’s still me
I can’t believe I still breathe
I can’t believe I need you // I’m not sure if I’ve killed you or saved you
I’m not sure if you’re real or I made you

I’m not sure if I’m faded off of you or if my smoke faded you
When we skated in the dark, hanging off your lips, I loved you and I hated you
Drive slow, kick it back in reverse and let it go // I was gone, you asked my name I said I didn’t know
You asked me if I’d ride or die for you, I said take the road // I close my eyes, will you hide me? // You close your eyes, you still find me
We’re in the upside down, haunt me and I’ll haunt you
I don’t need to sleep anymore, I got you
Your dark side and my dark side coincide // Diamonds and dynamite
Diamonds and dynamite

--

--