A Memory Collage

salovajulli
2 min readDec 28, 2021

--

Hello, everyone!

So the first term has passed. You know…very fast. I want to say that now I am living the life of my dreams. I study at the university of dreams and communicate with very good people. All the bad things have gone out of my life. Now I will tell you about my highs and lows, its achievements and victories, its hopes, decisions, and reality checks:
First of all, we have learned 50 states and I have known a lot of about the history of America, about her culture and sights.

Secondly, I have been improving the language. I think I have been already starting to get an American accent (sometimes it looks like Californian, but I try my best)

Thirdly, we have learned a lot of new topics. The most memorable topic are the family, a job, stereotypes (typical Russians and typical Americans -Homer Simson)

Fourthly, we have celebrated a lot of holidays and have learned a lot of new and interesting things about them. As for me, the most memorable were Halloween and Christmas. I can’t forget about Thanksgiving.

On Halloween we wrote and told scary stories. On Christmas we had a party where almost all American groups were. the topic of the party was “How the grinch stole christmas”. It was very funny.

Fifthly, we have watched a lot of useful and wonderful movies in English. For example, Grinch, North, My big fat Greek family, The road to El Dorado.

Sixthly, we have read 2 books. The Great Gatsby was read by my team. The book Don’t look behind you we have still read together.

Seventhly, we also tried ourselves in the role of actors. We played a play- The show must go on. This was my first experience.

Moreover, I learned a lot of new idioms and expressions. For example, a dark horse, a big shot,It’s all Greek for me…)And we practiced a lot reading exercises and grammar.

Ohh, it was very useful time! Now I do Shadowing repetitions, so we will se what the work on ourselves will lead to…

--

--