Teddy Boys Timeline

Sam Peters
Apr 11, 2023

--

I really enjoy time-lining and discovering moments in history that can be labeled as critical junctures or moments for a particular topic. That being said, the nature of my topic has made it difficult to narrow down a collection of specific dates to include in my timeline. The Teddy Boys were predominantly a British youth subculture that formed in the wake of World War II, more of a collectively evolving movement than a distinguishable period in time. There are many different facets of the Teddy Boys that made them so influential and interesting, yet finding 12 distinct dates has been difficult so far. I so far have included 10 dates in my timeline that I feel provide the best outline of the Teddy Boys, backed up by pictures and videos that give context to the famous style and swagger that the Teds possessed.

https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/timeline3/latest/embed/index.html?source=1f17cEGorZTwLtRyF9wvtMLnv1zrmoZ3IIkgdjapu1us&font=Default&lang=en&initial_zoom=2&height=650

--

--