Adam Johnson
1 min readJan 19, 2017

With a new year having just kicked off, I’ve spent a lot of time over the last couple of weeks thinking. Most of this time I’ve spent trying to come up with an alternative approach to my creative out-of-office endeavors. One of those ideas, which I am introducing Monday, the 23 of January, is to start each week with one simple post that highlights something I pursued outside of my 8–6 (commonly referred to as a 9-to-5) job.

Anything from sketchbook ideas that never developed further, complex thoughts, or maybe just a few pensive notes I wanted to share. Whatever this ends up being, I hope if nothing else to develop a better understanding of how I think, create, and interpret the world around me.

Originally published at Adam Johnson | Creative Explorer.

Adam Johnson

Always seeking adventure, eager to explore. Captivated by a variety of creative pursuits, I am a designer by trade and a wanderer at heart.