Dare Do Nothing

Conversations with Spirit

Sameh Neseim
2 min readNov 21, 2022
#midjourney

Sometimes during my meditation practice or prayers, I feel an intense field of energy enfolding me. I’m not sure what it is, but I assume a higher awareness is in control. I’m calling this heightened awareness Spirit.

During this time, the energy dominates; it dictates how my physical world and the whole universe behave. My body almost disappears in the energy field. I lose any sense of time and space, and a state of surrender is the only logical thing to be.

Today, I found myself recording the dialogue I had with the Spirit.

Me: I feel so small. How have I ever thought my body is this important?

Spirit: You are not a body. You are a holy son of God. Eternally at peace in his heart.

Me: I can’t believe you’re calling me holy.

Spirit: The Holy is the Mind. The Mind dreams of a body and gives it a name.

Me: Who are you?

Spirit: I’m the whisper in the dream, echoing the song of love your Creator made for you.

Me: So I’m not the man I think I am?

Spirit: Sameh is an image, a dream of a body separate from his Creator and all creation.

Me: Can I always be this powerful energy?

Spirit: Heaven is your natural place. Forgive the world, and you’re eternally at home with your Father.

Me: But I have things to do in the world. I have kids to raise. I have obligations!

Spirit: You only need to be as God created you. Safe and healed and complete.

Me: But I know this ecstatic vibration surrounding me will dissolve, and I’ll be back to the chaos.

Spirit: You can’t be back because you never left here. Chaos is a dream.

Me: Can my body just disappear, and I’m back in the energy field?

Spirit: You are the field. Your body, people, and the universe are all images within the field. There is nothing but the field.

Me: Why am I writing this?

Spirit: You are not writing, have no hands, and there are no words or language. It’s all a movie entirely in the imagination of the One Mind.

Me: This is very surreal!

Spirit: Do you believe the experience or the images on the screen?

Me: The experience is refreshing, mysterious, and whole. But I keep thinking about the future and how long I can stay here.

Spirit: Step into eternity. The universe will disappear.

Me: How can I do that?

Spirit: Do nothing. Just enjoy the dream.

--

--

Sameh Neseim

I write to heal and to connect with fellow brothers and sisters in Spirit. I’m a Coach, Prayer Chaplin and Creative Director. IG: @samehneseim