My Experience with NxtWave — CCBP 4.0: From having no programming experience to being an IT professional

Samiuddin
4 min readMay 12, 2024

--

These are the chapters of my career journey, the chapters of my life. At every stage, I wanted to do something new and live my life to the fullest. I thought that everything was going as per my plan. But life had something else in store for me.

Chapter 1: First Excitement Towards Technology (2005)

Let me take you back to 2005

when the internet was just starting to become popular, especially in the 2G era. Back then, I had no idea how much the internet would change the world. It was just the beginning of my journey.

Chapter 2: Exploring the Unknown Shades of Life (2009)

When I was young, I explored various activities, and my passion for baseball started to grow. I joined a team and began to play more seriously, not realizing it was just the beginning of my journey towards playing professionally.

Chapter 3: Many Ways to Try (2011)

But besides baseball, I decided to try my hand at carrom and chess too. Surprisingly, I improved in both games and even participated in district-level championships, where I achieved good positions. This motivated me for bigger events ahead.

Chapter 4: The D-Day (2016)

Then came the big day. I found out I was picked to represent my state at the national level, feeling really proud. Even though I was busy getting ready for my exams, I put all my energy into making our team better. Being the captain, I felt a big responsibility to keep everyone’s spirits up. And all that hard work really paid off when we won the championship! It was the best feeling ever, turning us into local heroes.

Chapter 5: What’s Next (2017–2019)

Now what’s next? So, after my 10th grade, I landed a government seat in mechanical engineering, so I pursued a diploma and then a BTech in mechanical engineering. During my third year of Mechanical Engineering, my classmates and I participated in a state-level Science exhibition, presenting our project on borewell rescue. To our surprise, we were selected for the Nationals and even won the second prize. There, I met someone who gave me a glimpse of my future.

Chapter 6: No Ways to Find (2019–2022)

My life was super busy, moving really fast. I was trying out everything my college offered. Then my cricket team asked me to join a big event. We rocked it and showed everyone what we could do. But as I was finishing my engineering degree, things got really stressful. I had no idea that even more crazy stuff was about to happen in my life.

Chapter 7: One Decision, One Year — Journey with NxtWave (2022)

Going back to the year 2019 when I met someone at a science exhibition. He was a MERN stack developer and suggested that I should learn more about coding and how it works. I think that was the push that I needed to pursue my passion for technology.

It’s surprising, right? I’d spent so much time and effort in mechanical engineering, but I decided to follow my hidden love for technology. That one choice completely changed my life. I spent a whole year putting everything I had into it, not scared of failing but excited to do what I really loved.

Then I saw a YouTube ad from NxtWave that totally changed how I saw things. NxtWave was a nice surprise. At first, I just wanted to learn and move on, but it offered way more. It gave me a fresh perspective on who I am and how I think. Not only did I learn strong tech skills at NxtWave, but it also helped me become a better version of myself. They supported me as I learned and pushed me to do even better, helping me thrive in a tough field.

All the time I spent learning and struggling finally paid off. With NxtWave’s help, I reached a new level of success. I’m proud to say I’m now a Software Engineer Associate at GreenBridge, all thanks to NxtWave.

Md.samiudin

--

--