Why Did My Wife Cheat on Me?

Sammy G
Hello, Love
Published in
4 min readMar 14, 2023

--

Adultery though condemned in society, has a biological explanation.

Life is not fair to you if you are a nice guy..

I met my wife in 2008 at a campus fest in my undergrad college.

We started talking but there was nothing beyond that.

I didn’t feel anything for her and I think the same from her side.

In 2010, I went for my postgrad and then it seemed that there was something serious.

She missed me and was serious about me. Later that year we met a couple of times and fall in love.

We were married and things looked normal.

But one thing that was not working was our sex life post-marriage. She lost her libido quite a lot.

Initially, we talked about it. I was supportive but nothing helped it seems.

We visited a doc and psychologist. Blood reports were done to check her hormone levels.

Nothing helped as such.

We were in a dead bedroom till she was interested to get conceived.

A few months of trial and she got pregnant… lol.

And again dead bedroom was back.

I felt bad but not escalated anything because my experience told me, she didn’t feel like doing it.

--

--

Sammy G
Hello, Love

Techie, Golfer, Father. Betrayed by the woman I loved most. Learning about human psychology. Rebuilding my failed marriage.