All in with Medium?

Sam Radford
1 min readMay 22, 2015

There is so much to love about Medium. And this vision, articulated by CEO Ev Williams, is truly great.

That said, I still find myself torn about the question of whether I should just shut down my site and put all of my writing here, or if it’d be best to keep running my own site separately.

It’d save me time and money to not have my own site. But there is still something about having my own site.

It feels like I have my space I can point people to.

That said, my site lives off on it’s own. It’s not part of any network. That’s what Medium brings to the mix that I’ll never get off by myself.

And that’s why I still find myself somewhat torn as to what direction to take.

I’ve not reached a conclusion on this question yet, even though I know many people are making Medium their primary home for capturing and sharing their extended thoughts.

(I can say that, until the Medium app is able to let me post with the same editing options I have on the website, I’ll be sticking with my Squarespace site and Squarespace, if only for the superior mobile posting functionality.)

--

--

Sam Radford

Husband, father, writer, Apple geek, sports fan, pragmatic idealist. I write in order to understand.