Samra Rafique
2 min readApr 2, 2021

MESSY BED ( Before cleaning)

A couple days later I was at home alone. My mom was taking my siblings to the market for their shopping, and she took our servant too for their help of carrying bags etc. She told me to clean my room and that if anything was on the floor when she got back she would throw it away.

She was kind of desperate by then.

I didn't really want all of my books , clothes , hair acessories and other stuff piled on the floor to get thrown away so I decided to start cleaning.

After a couple of minutes of trying to shove as much stuff as possible under my bed I rearranged my pillows and gasped.

There was a live little coackroach hanging out right there.

I had no clue how long it had been there, and I freaked out.

Eventually I calmed myself down and told myself “it’s ok, it’s not like it’s a spider or anything,” and I used my pillow to transfer the coackroach to a scraper and took it outside from the room and eventually kill it.

So far I haven’t found any other disturbing creatures. I’ll tell y’all if I do.

safe bed ( after cleaning )

Moral of the story : Keep your room clean so you can actually see what the crap you are sleeping.